Reproduction, distribution or transmission of information including images from this website without the prior permission of Oakwood Treecare is prohibited.
We wish to be transparent and clearly explain to you about your privacy when you visit our website. We are providing the following information in compliance with the European Union (EU) E-Privacy Directive together with other privacy initiatives.
A cookie is a small text file which is transferred to your computer which allows a website to store and use information during your visit. Some cookies are deleted when you shut down your browser. These cookies are called ‘session cookies’. Other cookies remain until they expire or you delete them yourself. These cookies are called ‘persistent cookies’. Persistent cookies enable the website to remember things about you when you next visit it.
Cookies can improve your experience when using a website by:
- remembering your preferences which means you do not have to keep re-entering your choices every time you visit the website in the future.
- Measuring how you use the website, this means that changes can be made to the website to ensure it meets its users’ expectations.
This information page does not cover links within our website linking out to other websites. We would encourage you to read the privacy statements on all other websites which you visit.
Google Analytics - we only use first-party Google Analytics cookies to track anonymous usage statistics. These do not collect any personal information about you which could be used to identify you. Google Analytics is a useful tool which helps us to analyse data about the webpage usage of our website thereby enabling us to improve it in order to tailor it to visitor needs.
Should you decide to block third-party cookies you must remember that whilst most third-party cookies are tracking cookies, some could be adding useful functionality to the website you are viewing, and by deleting them, it could impact negatively on your browsing experience.
It is important to know too that if you set the option to delete all cookies when you close your browser any preferences which will include any preferences you have set will also be deleted.
Please remember that not all cookies are harmful or dangerous and that they are often used to enhance your experience of a website.